ADMIN - Reverse the change to send PMs!!!!

magicmanofmassage said:
Smart enough has nothing to do with it Papi. It's easier for someone to check the box ONCE to change the default if they don't want them saved (as Calloway stated he did). That's easier than having to remember to check the freakin box EVERY time you send a pm.
As I said before it's the same as reverse billing, it's a pain in the ass!
oop's wrong attachment :eek: *puts strap on away*
 
Papi Chulo said:
I guess people who want the feature back are just not smart enough to figure out that the need to check the box (Save a copy of this message in your Sent Items folder.) to save sent PM's, or they just can't be bothered.
Smart has got nothing to do with it. That's easy enough provided one knows about it! Sine the feature had worked the same way forever and ever, there was no reason to expect that this option needs to be selected.

calloway said:
This board doesn't cost you a nickel to join.. get over it. When's the last time a dictatorship gave notice to it's citizens?

I understand and appreciate this. However, it also doesn't cost anything to start a new thread in the lounge saying something like:

FYI, as of xx/xx/2007, outgoing PM's will no longer be saved automatically in the Sent folder. If you wish to save a certain message, scroll down and select this option before sending the message.

It's not a big deal to click the "save" box from now on, just wish I had found out about the changes when they were made. Here's why I use it:

Sometimes during upgrades or tech problems, I found that some posts did not go through after clicking "submit reply", if the same thing could happen with PM's, keeing the copy in the Sent folder gives you a better idea of wether the action was executed.

Also, with dial up, there are several things which interrupt the session - for example in my building if the intercom is rung while I'm writing a post or PM, it will NOT go through - the screen just freezes when you click "submit". If I navigate Back, I'm still logged in, but the message may be lost. Obviously, with a Post, you can refresh and check if it's posted or not, but with a PM, your only reference is the Sent folder.
 
Sheik said:
you know luv, I wish you would stop making comments like this on issues you dont know anything about. Images that are in the signature lines do not take up memory on terb's server.
sorry for being stupid sheik but thanks for telling me how to get my sent messages back
 
Papi Chulo said:
I guess people who want the feature back are just not smart enough to figure out that the need to check the box (Save a copy of this message in your Sent Items folder.) to save sent PM's, or they just can't be bothered.

Or they just want a more user-friendly interface. :rolleyes:
 
Amazon_woman said:
Ok, but you have to admit, the pics in some of the signature lines are pretty stupid or just plain ugly. LOL Diana xoxo


I'll second that.

Some of the most gross pics I ever seen on the internet... are here in people's sig lines. :eek: