Automatic Saving of Drafts

explorerzip

Well-known member
Jul 27, 2006
6,895
290
83
I know that the new site automatically saves drafts even if I don't click the Post Thread button., but I just found out that it applies to my phone too. I know this feature was put in place so I can come back to a post later, but is there way to disable it? This seems to be set on the server-side. If I write a draft on my computer I can see it on my phone even if I don't click on Post Thread. Clearing my browser cache and cookies do not clear out the draft post.

I know that there is a Draft button (floppy disk icon), but clicking it does not seem to do anything. I have to refresh the browser before I know the draft has been deleted. Is there any way to change the site so that when I click on Delete draft it does it immediately or at least pop up a message telling me to refresh my browser?

The mobile site does not have the floppy disk aka Save draft / Delete draft button.
 

Mark Service

Tech Support
Administrator
Aug 17, 2001
276
21
18
Drafts are saved to your account, not on your computer or phone. They would only show when you are logged into your account and are automatically wiped after 24 hours. If you want it cleared sooner, just clear whatever you typed..
 
  • Like
Reactions: explorerzip

explorerzip

Well-known member
Jul 27, 2006
6,895
290
83
Drafts are saved to your account, not on your computer or phone. They would only show when you are logged into your account and are automatically wiped after 24 hours. If you want it cleared sooner, just clear whatever you typed..
Thanks for the prompt reply Mark. I was just looking for a more obvious way to ensure that a draft is actually deleted. On mobile, there is no save or delete draft button.